Ringing in My Ears

When I grew up receiving a phone call was a simple matter, you picked up the receiver and talked. We had one phone number and two phones, one upstairs and one downstairs. Now there are phones everywhere and some are hidden, like my cell phone, which I can never seem find when someone calls me.

At my new library there is a phone in my office and the computer room and of course the first time it rang I was down the hall. I ran to answer it. Too late, I had missed my first call! Later, the phone rang this time just twice. Missed it again. This is not looking good. Maybe I need to ask for a third phone? The third time it rang I was in my office and I picked it up and got a dial tone. What? But the sound is so close.

So under a pile that looked like this…

The Pile

I found this…

faxmachine

The fax machine!

3 thoughts on “Ringing in My Ears

  1. Pingback: The Year in Review | My First Law Library

Leave a comment